Lifestyle, Spiritual Healing

What do you know about your energy system?

Understand your body’s energy system

This article is a general overview of the body’s energetic anatomy and a genuine guide to  understand your energy centers. Understanding and working with these fields becomes more important as you develop along the path of healing and spiritual development. Just like our physical bodies, our energetic bodies are as real and important for our health and wellbeing as what we eat for example. Taking the time to understand your body’s energy system and incorporating its awareness in your daily life is a key for your spiritual awakening.

You need an intuitive guide? Talk to a psychic for FREE now!

To possess the basic knowledge in this topic, first you have to understand how the energy centers of your body work. You will find a basic description of your so-called chakras below. Every human being has 7 chakras.

energy system

Energy system – First Chakra:

The Muladhara is the chakra of stability, security, and our basic needs. It encompasses the first three vertebrae, the bladder, and the colon. When this chakra is open, we feel safe and fearless. Muladhara is the most instinctual of all chakras – it is your survival center. Your fight and flight response is initiated from this chakra. This is your primal, animalistic nature.

The energy of Muladhara allows us to control our courage, resourcefulness and the will to live during hard times. It connects us with the spiritual energies of our ancestors, their challenges and their triumphs.

energy system

Energy system – Second chakra:

This chakra is located in the sacrum and is considered to correspond with the testicles or the ovaries that produce the various sex hormones involved in our reproductive system. Svadhishthana is also considered to be related to, more generally, the genitourinary system and the adrenals. The key issues related to Svadhishthana are relationships, violence, addictions, basic emotional needs, and pleasure. Physically, Svadhishthana governs reproduction, mentally it governs creativity, emotionally it controls joy, and spiritually it has charge of enthusiasm.

Energy system – Third chakra:   

The Solar Plexus. It’s yellow and is located a few inches above the navel in the solar plexus area. This chakra is responsible for your digestive system, muscles, pancreas and adrenals. It is the center of your emotional life. Feelings of personal power, laughter, joy and anger are associated with this center. Your sensitivity, ambition and ability to achieve are all stored in this chakra. Its blockage may manifest as anger, frustration, lack of direction or a sense of victimisation.

The cards of eternal wisdom are here to help you. Get a reading from a tarot card expert on!

Energy system – Heart chakra: 

This green chakra is located in the region of the physical heart. Its Sanskrit name is anahata. The heart chakra is the center of your spirit as well as the center of all chakras, making it a vital energy center for our spiritual, mental, and physical well-being. It is associated with love, compassion, safety, trust, adventure, self-compassion, forgiveness, and relationships.

If the heart chakra becomes unbalanced, you may feel a sense of alienation. Problems in relationships seem or actually get more severe and we tend to lose hope. We lose sight of beauty, love, empathy, and compassion and simply sink into depression.

energy system

Balancing and opening the heart chakra enhances the love for self and others. It allows you to feel compassion, empathy, and forgiveness for others, reconnects you to the world around you and helps you be able to love again.

Energy system – Throat Chakra:

The Throat Chakra is located at the neck. This chakra is blue. It is vital for not only the external but the internal communication as well. It translates and expresses internal feelings into actual verbalization. A misaligned Throat Chakra can cause persistent cold or bouts of flu that take a long time to heal, as well as tonsillitis, acute infections, vocal and communication difficulties, and under-active thyroid. It also effects the sternum, throat, and endocrines.

energy system

Energy system – Third Eye Chakra:

The color of the sixth chakra is Indigo (deep purple). Regarding the physical body it is related to pituitary gland, pineal gland, left eye, nose, ears.

This chakra controls intuition, awareness, and inner wisdom, clairvoyance, imagination, ability to perceive truth in the world, analyze, think, and reason; and to achieve a peace of mind and forgiveness.

Its blockages can manifest as sinus and eye problems, wish to control others, egotistical view as well as impatience and a authoritarian attitude.

To harmonize and re-balance your third eye chakra you may use the following oils: lavender, vanilla, chamomile, neroli, ylang ylang.

energy system

Energy system – The seventh chakra:

Transcends all of the elements, colors and sounds. It is located at the crown of the head, therefore it is also called the crown chakra. It is the soft part of the head when we are newborns. When it is balanced, we are connected to the source of all life. You may harmonize it with meditation which will help you get rid of thoughts that negatively affect your crown chakra.

Are you dealing with problems but you feel you have no one to turn to? Why not try a free psychic reading, a free tarot card reading, or a dream interpretation to get instant relief? Our psychic experts can help you deal with your day-to-day issues with a daily horoscope, the centuries-old wisdom of the tarot card, an insightful psychic reading on!

If you are dealing with love troubles, ask for a love horoscope, or a full explanation of your dreams with a dream meaning session using a dream dictionary. If you are more into horoscope, our expert psychics will gladly let you know what your sun sign can promise to you in the future, but a tarot card reading can also be very reassuring when you tend to feel anxious about issues. Go to and get some instant happiness!

Spread the Love!Share on Facebook4Tweet about this on TwitterEmail this to someone

Love and Money Rituals & Live Psychics Available Today on


I read on all topics including love, career, money, spirituality, past lives, spirit communication. I also offer tarot, runes, Reiki healing, psychic diagnosis, remote viewing, and spellwork. With over 30 years experience, I can help you achieve your goal


Being psychic. Giving advice, predictions and guidance. Helping you find your way, make a move forward and make the correct choice. The private chat because it is so personal and clients love our readings there.


I love music! My mission to motivate people to discover the magic of BEING themselves.